A further exploration of American gun violence that I started on this week’s episode of my other show Kill Ugly Radio, mixed live in the studio.

Fun show. Lots of nice callers tonight and got to hang out with my crazy radioactive friends. I may put the extended Violent America mix, which dominated the first half of the show, up as a separate mix somewhere, since a few callers and online chatters requested it.

Play
Download

Playlist (artist-track-album)
Bill Holt – No. 10 – Dreamies [www.dreamies.comiTunes ]
Steinski – The Motorcade Sped On – What Does It All Mean?
NBC Radio/Frank McGee – America the Violent – 1969
Robert F. Kennedy – Senseless Violence Speech – 1968
Laibach – Contrapunctus II – Laibachkunstderfuge
Sarah Palin – Blood Libel speech – Sarah Palin’s website
Negativland – Guns! – New American Radio
Steinski – Soul Searching – www.steinski.com

Davy Tango – Human Fly Opera – YouTube Link
DJ ManRich – I Dream ReWired – Gary Numan vs Robert Palmer
Księżyc – Klepana – Księżyc
Al Lover – Sure Nuff Yes I Do – Safe As Milk Replica – Link
Jack Shea/Fred Kaz – The Monitors – Movie 1969
I Cut People – – This Is Hollywood (www.icutpeople.com)
I Cut People – Free Willy – This Is Hollywood
I Cut People – Jason Goes to Hell (preview) – This Is Hollywood
I Cut People – Get Shorty – This Is Hollywood
I Cut People – Scanners – This Is Hollywood
I Cut People – Mortal Kombat – This Is Hollywood
I Cut People – Jerry McGuire – This Is Hollywood
I Cut People – Short Circuit – This Is Hollywood
I Cut People – Basic Instinct – This Is Hollywood
I Cut People – Tremors – This Is Hollywood
I Cut People – American Ninja 4 – This Is Hollywood
Bas Sheva/Les Baxter – Despair – The Passions
Jim Backus – Little Boy Blew – Mr. Magoo in Hi Fi

Ron Geesin – Enterbrain Exit – Miniatures: A sequence of fifty-one tiny masterpieces edited by Morgan Fisher
Alejandro Viñao – An Imaginary Orchestrina – Miniatures
Quentin Crisp – Stop The Music For A Minute – Miniatures
Simon Desorgher – Tetrad – Miniatures
Ralph Steadman – Sweetest Love – Miniatures
R.D. Laing & Son – Tipperary – Miniatures
Trevor Wishart – Beach Double – Miniatures
John White – Scene De Ballet – Miniatures
Ivor Cutler – Brooch Boat – Miniatures
Hector Zazou – Do Tell Us – Miniatures

Shooby Taylor – Over the Rainbow – Shooby Taylor the Human Horn