I keep forgetting to post audio experiments and ripped cassettes that I’ve been posting on SoundCloud and Mixcloud. Trust the cloud, but not my memory to tell y’all about it.

I ran Serge Gainsbourg and Jane Birken’s Je T’aime,…Moi Non Plus through Paul’s Stretch software and set it so the time stretch time was on a gradient, slowly increasing as the song went on. At least that’s what I think I did. There’s all kinds of weird looping going on in the resulting file, too. It gets pretty surreal and ethereal sounding. 
It ended up being over four hours long. 

Let’s see who dares to listen to it!

Previously, Death Valley 6.9 – Sonic Youth’s classic song time-stretched 6.9X.

I’ll try to keep these posts up-to-date. I’m not only creating more stuff lately but also ripping lots of my vast cassette horde.