http://kboo.fm/TheOutsideWorldI’ve been meaning to post this for some time but didn’t. I meant to present a more edited, expanded version, using stuff that didn’t make the cut by airtime and to also address the censoring of FCC-unfriendly language that was necessary to the show’s running time before what we call in radio ‘safe harbor‘ (you can’t say shit before 10pm on the public airwaves). I also wanted to cut out the frequent pitching breaks, as this was a pledge drive special for the station. We actually raked in a fair amount of cash for the station! Yay! So, think of that when you hear them.

But here it is. It was a joint effort between Daniel F. of The Outside World, Mr. CutUpSound Jim Larrance and myself and it aired on May 9th. Jim and I created montages to form the foundation of the program and Daniel deftly hosted and played music and Burroughs bits where he felt so moved and Jim also did some pretty cool live cutting up in the studio. It was a fun collaboration and I hope you like it.

I still might make the blown out, cut-up, director’s cut megamix version of this in the future.

Play
Download (293.4 megs @ 192kbps)