Here’s my tribute to recently departed rock star. If I’m being oblique in my text, it’s out of consideration of preserving this archived show for posterity. While I usually post a text playlist for all my shows, guessing I get lots of traffic to my archives via people’s Google searches, here this might not be a good idea.

You see, one downside of success and fame is that one also gets latched to a ruthless and relentless business apparatus which seeks out to squeeze pennies out of or maim anyone they perceive as a threat to the continual flow of pennies.
So, with that in mind, the playlist is an image of a playlist, rather than a text playlist.

Maybe I’m being silly and extreme or silly, but that’s why you love me, right?

Anyway, please listen to the show. Contained therein is, I hope, a properly conveyed message of love to recently departed rock star, who was a huge part of my musical tutelage and filled my teenage years with hope and wonder.

Listen
Have it.

Screenshot 2016-01-15 11.36.26