rlf micronaut-01

New music by Amy Denio, People Like Us, Porest, some old Mr. F. Le Mur, horrible gospel records, live cutups of otherwise fine radio PSAs, and more!

Back in the saddle after taking a show off for a nasty cold last time. Because of the cycle, being every 2nd and 4th Thursday, that meant I sat out doing a KBOO show for nearly a month. But I’m back!

Fun show. I played some of Amy Denio’s new album The Big Embrace, some of the People Like Us/Porest split LP Optimized!, some wonderful music by past live guest John Saint-Pelvyn and more!

Seriously bummed about the death of Net Neutrality. I am hoping the fight isn’t over. Hard to believe how fucked this year has been.

Listen [audio http://chardman.sauceruney.com/music/shows/2017/rlf_171214.mp3]

Playlist (Hour:Minute Artist – Track – Album)
00:00 Killdozer – Sweet Home Alabama – God’s Favorite Dog

00:05 Set break — Background: Leonard Pennario – March of the Lunatics

00:07 Amy Denio – L’abbraccione – The Big Embrace
00:11 Amy Denio – Romadame – The Big Embrace
00:15 Amy Denio – Thanksgiving – The Big Embrace

00:18 Set break — Background: Moog Plays ABBA – Waterloo

00:18 People Like Us – All on a Beautiful Day [excerpt] – Optimized!

00:30 Set break — Background: John Cameron – Half Forgotten Daydream

00:30 John Saint-Pelvyn & Ka Baird – Year 1 – Five Years Inside The Sun

00:41 Set break — Background: Janko Nilović – Chorus for Leslie

00:41 Porest – The Parallel Broadcasts [excerpt] – Optimized!

01:01 Set break — Background: Banda Plástica de Tepetlixpa – Hey Jude

01:02 Mr. F. Le Mur – 9090 Ministries/Cowboy For Jesus, etc… – Noizes God Jesus 2
01:08 National Pest Management Association – 3 PSAs mashed up
01:10 Mr. F. Le Mur – Jesus Cum, etc. – Noizes God Jesus 2
01:13 National Pest Management Association – Pests Without Borders PSA chopped n’ fuk’t
01:14 Mr. F. Le Mur – Jesus Porn, etc. – Noizes God Jesus 2
01:16 The Hi Hopes Band – Deep In The Heart Of Texas – To You With Love
01:17 Mark Slade – Are They Gonna Shoot God? – Mark Slade’s New Hat
01:20 Charles Manson – Cease to Exist – Lie: The Love and Terror Cult
01:22 Charlie Cutler – The Circus Snake Professor – It Seems To Me
01:24 The Bonzo Dog Band – Sport (The Odd Boy) – Keynsham
01:28 Jack Costanzo – Introduction – I Got A Bongo (Excerpt) – Learn, Play Bongos – With Mr. Bongo
01:31 Mark Fox Featuring Little Markie – Let The Sun Shine In – Little Bits For Children Everywhere
01:34 Ism – C.I.A. Man – Constantinople – EP
01:36 The Space Lady – Synthesize Me – The Space Lady’s Greatest Hits

01:41 Set break — Background: The Tallywood Strings – Where Is My Mind?

01:45 Brad Sucks – Overreacting – I Don’t Know What I’m Doing
01:48 Robert Allen – Bless The Multinational Peacekeeping Force – Songs of Love, Songs of Life
01:51 Syd Barrett – Dominoes – Barrett
01:55 Sun City Girls – I’ve Done It All/Fly By Night – Midnight Cowboys From Ipanema

01:58 Shooby Taylor – Outro Theme: Somewhere Over The Rainbow – The Human Horn